What's On

What's on this week

<< March 2017

April 2017

Sunday 2nd April 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP Soham
10:00Morning Prayer Soham
St. Andrew's
10:30Holy Communion Wicken
Holy Communion (Common Worship) with hymns at St Laurence, Wicken
Monday 3rd April 2017 19:30Exploring Prayer at Millbrook House
Prayer workshops for Lent.
Tuesday 4th April 2017 10:00Lent Group
5 Millcroft, Soham
Lent course: All Loves Excelling
10:30Lent Group, Wicken
Lent course: All Loves Excelling
15 The Crescent, Wicken
13:00Little Fishes
Praise and play for under fives and their carers. St Andrew's Church.
Wednesday 5th April 2017 10:30Millbrook House Holy Communion
13:30Creative Minds
St Andrew's Church.
19:30Wicken Lent group
From the Ram to the Lamb
39 High Street, Wicken
Thursday 6th April 2017 10:00Holy Communion
Holy Communion BCP service at St. Andrew's. Coffee afterwards.
11:00Lent Group
Lent Course: All Loves Excelling
St Andrew's Church
19:30PCC
At the Vicarage.
Friday 7th April 2017 12:15Lent Lunch at the Methodist Hall
Soup, bread and cheese. Donations for Christian Aid
19:00Choir practice
Sunday 9th April 2017  Palm Sunday
08:00Holy Communion BCP Soham
09:45Palm Sunday Procession and Eucharist
Procession with palms from Soham War Memorial to church followed by Eucharist. United benefice service.
10:30Ecumenical Service Wicken
Alternates between St Laurence's and the Methodist Chapel
Monday 10th April 2017 18:30Seder Meal at Berrycroft tbc
Passover meal with a Christian slant.
Tuesday 11th April 2017 19:30Evening Prayer with Passion reading
St Andrew's, chancel.
Wednesday 12th April 2017 13:30Creative Minds
St Andrew's Church.
19:30Evening Prayer with Passion reading
St Andrew's, chancel.
Thursday 13th April 2017  NO morning Holy Communion
Chrism Service at Cathedral
 Maundy Thursday
19:30Sung Eucharist with washing of feet and watch
St Andrew's.
Friday 14th April 2017  Good Friday
10:00Soham Churches Together Walk of Witness
13:00Quiet hour with prayer stations
St Andrew's
14:00Last Hour reflection and prayer
18:30Wicken: The Cross Reflection
United with Methodists. St Laurence's followed by walk to Methodist Chapel for 7pm service.
Saturday 15th April 2017  Holy Saturday
10:00Bread Basket
Continental breakfast café, St Andrew's
20:00Lighting of the new fire and Easter Vigil
St Andrew's
Sunday 16th April 2017  Easter Sunday
08:00Holy Communion BCP Soham
08:30Easter breakfast
St Andrew's between services.
10:00All Age Eucharist for Easter Sunday at Soham
St. Andrew's
10:30Eucharist for Easter Sunday at Wicken
Tuesday 18th April 2017 19:30Young Adults Group
At Café Skylark
Wednesday 19th April 2017 13:30Creative Minds
St Andrew's Church.
Thursday 20th April 2017 10:00NO HOLY COMMUNION
19:15Mothers' Union
at Millbrook House. Non members welcome.
Friday 21st April 2017 19:00Choir practice
19:00Youth group
St Andrew's Church, Meeting Room
Sunday 23rd April 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP Soham
10:00Sung Eucharist
St. Andrew's
10:30Morning Prayer, Wicken
Tuesday 25th April 2017 13:00Little Fishes
Praise and play for under fives and their carers. St Andrew's Church.
Wednesday 26th April 2017 10:30Bereavement Group
Meeting room, St Andrew's Church. Coffee chat and support.
13:30Creative Minds
St Andrew's Church.
Thursday 27th April 2017 10:00Holy Communion
Holy Communion BCP service at St. Andrew's. Coffee afterwards.
19:15Annual Parochial Church Meeting
St Andrew's Church, Soham.
For both Soham and Wicken Churches
Friday 28th April 2017 19:00Choir practice
19:00Youth group
St Andrew's Church, Meeting Room
Sunday 30th April 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP Soham
10:00United Eucharist at SOHAM
United Eucharist at St. Andrew's
15:00Service, teas & maypole-dancing at Wicken
St Laurence's will host this event on the eve of May Day, with music from Wicken Wild Choir and teas
<< March 2017