Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Andrews
March 2017

Wednesday 1st March 2017 Ash Wednesday
10:30Millbrook House Holy Communion
11:00Holy Communion with Ashes, WickenSt Laurence's
13:30Creative MindsSt Andrew's Church.
19:30Eucharist with Imposition of AshesSt Andrew's Church, Soham
Thursday 2nd March 2017 10:00Holy CommunionHoly Communion BCP service at St. Andrew's. Coffee afterwards.
Friday 3rd March 2017 Women's World Day of Prayer
14:00United Service for Women's World Day of Prayer (see note)All are welcome (men and women!) to this ecumenical service which this year will take place at the Salvation Army Hall on Bushel Lane, followed by tea
19:00Choir practice
Sunday 5th March 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP Soham
10:00Morning Prayer SohamSt. Andrew's
10:30Holy Communion WickenHoly Communion (Common Worship) with hymns at St Laurence, Wicken
Monday 6th March 2017 19:30Exploring Prayer at Millbrook HousePrayer workshops for Lent.
Tuesday 7th March 2017 10:00Lent Group5 Millcroft, Soham
Lent course: All Loves Excelling
10:30Lent Group, WickenLent course: All Loves Excelling
15 The Crescent, Wicken
13:00Little FishesPraise and play for under fives and their carers. St Andrew's Church.
19:30Young Adults GroupAt Café Skylark
Wednesday 8th March 2017 13:30Creative MindsSt Andrew's Church.
19:30Wicken Lent groupFrom the Ram to the Lamb
39 High Street, Wicken
Thursday 9th March 2017 10:00Holy CommunionHoly Communion BCP service at St. Andrew's. Coffee afterwards.
11:00Lent GroupLent Course: All Loves Excelling
St Andrew's Church
Friday 10th March 2017 12:15Lent Lunch at the Methodist HallSoup, bread and cheese. Donations for Christian Aid
19:00Choir practice
Saturday 11th March 2017 10:00Street Life ExhibitionExhibition by Viva in churchyard on life during World War 2. Refreshments in church.
Sunday 12th March 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP Soham
10:00Sung Eucharist SohamSt. Andrew's
10:30Ecumenical Service WickenAlternates between St Laurence's and the Methodist Chapel
Monday 13th March 2017 19:30Exploring Prayer at Millbrook HousePrayer workshops for Lent.
Tuesday 14th March 2017 10:00Lent Group5 Millcroft, Soham
Lent course: All Loves Excelling
10:30Lent Group, WickenLent course: All Loves Excelling
15 The Crescent, Wicken
13:00Little FishesPraise and play for under fives and their carers. St Andrew's Church.
Wednesday 15th March 2017 13:30Creative MindsSt Andrew's Church.
19:30Wicken Lent groupFrom the Ram to the Lamb
39 High Street, Wicken
Thursday 16th March 2017 10:00Holy CommunionHoly Communion BCP service at St. Andrew's. Coffee afterwards.
11:00Lent GroupLent Course: All Loves Excelling
St Andrew's Church
19:15Mothers' Unionat Millbrook House. Non members welcome.
Friday 17th March 2017 12:15Lent Lunch at the Methodist HallSoup, bread and cheese. Donations for Christian Aid
19:00Choir practice
Saturday 18th March 2017 10:00Bread BasketContinental breakfast café, St Andrew's
Sunday 19th March 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP Soham
10:00Sung Eucharist SohamSt. Andrew's
18:30Quiet Service, SohamReflective service in the Chancel
Monday 20th March 2017 19:30Exploring Prayer at Millbrook HousePrayer workshops for Lent.
Tuesday 21st March 2017 10:00Lent Group5 Millcroft, Soham
Lent course: All Loves Excelling
10:30Lent Group, WickenLent course: All Loves Excelling
15 The Crescent, Wicken
13:00Little FishesPraise and play for under fives and their carers. St Andrew's Church.
19:30Young Adults GroupAt Café Skylark
Wednesday 22nd March 2017 10:30Bereavement GroupMeeting room, St Andrew's Church. Coffee chat and support.
13:30Creative MindsSt Andrew's Church.
19:30Wicken Lent groupFrom the Ram to the Lamb
39 High Street, Wicken
Thursday 23rd March 2017 10:00Holy CommunionHoly Communion BCP service at St. Andrew's. Coffee afterwards.
11:00Lent GroupLent Course: All Loves Excelling
St Andrew's Church
Friday 24th March 2017 12:15Lent Lunch at the Methodist HallSoup, bread and cheese. Donations for Christian Aid
Sunday 26th March 2017 Mothering Sunday
08:00Holy Communion BCP Soham
10:00All Age ServiceSt. Andrew's
10:30Morning Prayer, Wicken
Monday 27th March 2017 19:30Exploring Prayer at Millbrook HousePrayer workshops for Lent.
Tuesday 28th March 2017 10:00Lent Group5 Millcroft, Soham
Lent course: All Loves Excelling
10:30Lent Group, WickenLent course: All Loves Excelling
15 The Crescent, Wicken
13:00Little FishesPraise and play for under fives and their carers. St Andrew's Church.
15:15Messy Church
Wednesday 29th March 2017 13:30Creative MindsSt Andrew's Church.
19:30Wicken Lent groupFrom the Ram to the Lamb
39 High Street, Wicken
Thursday 30th March 2017 10:00Holy CommunionHoly Communion BCP service at St. Andrew's. Coffee afterwards.
11:00Lent GroupLent Course: All Loves Excelling
St Andrew's Church
Friday 31st March 2017 19:00Choir practice